Doom (2005)

2007 #25
Andrzej Bartkowiak | 113 mins | DVD | 15 / R

DoomDoom is quite flawed in many ways. I don’t say this because I inherently dislike mindless action films (while I am perfectly aware they are not usually Great Films, I enjoy them as entertainment); I say this because Doom doesn’t really succeed at being one. It takes too long to get anywhere — I think someone thought it was building suspense, when really it’s just nothing happening.

When it does kick off it’s brief and only vaguely entertaining. And the much-discussed first-person sequence is far too much like watching someone play a video game.

2 out of 5

One thought on “Doom (2005)

Leave a Reply

