July 2010

The year was 2010. The month was July. These were the films I watched. Those that counted toward my 100, anyway.


Payne = Pain

I slightly glossed over my Max Payne review this month by rushing on to Is Anybody There?, because it had just been on TV and it seemed pertinent to post my perspective promptly as I’d punctually penned it for… um… once. Anyway, I’d hate for anyone to have missed my glowing single-star review of Payne, so here’s a link.


So, July

Back to business, then. July last year was when I didn’t watch a single film, so while I’ve not watched a great many this month (compared to the rest of the year so far), I’ve done a bang-up job compared to 2009.

This also means I’ve done a pretty good job clearing my review backlog too — it feels like there’s been 20-something films on there for far too long, but it’s right down to only a couple now. Of course, this just means I need to get on with watching more stuff…

Anyway, this month I did watch:


#65 Get Smart (2008)
#66 Guess Who (2005)
#66a 1945-1998 (2003)
#67 Pale Rider (1985)
#68 Is Anybody There? (2008)
#69 Inception (2010)
#70 Ministry of Fear (1944)
#71 Panic in the Streets (1950)
#72 Terminator Salvation: Director’s Cut (2009)


Next time on the all-new 100 Films in a Year monthly update…

August! Summer! Blockbuster season! Time to avoid the cinema thanks to the constant presence of irritating kids who don’t know how to watch a movie.

We’ll see how many I bother with, then, and how many wait ’til Christmas-time Blu-ray releases…

Leave a Reply

