January 2011

It’s live! (Well, I wrote it ‘live’.)

It’s Monday night! (Well, I posted it Monday night.)

It’s the January 2011 round-up! (At least that’s always true.)


Here we go again…

Following the success of 2010, 2011’s off to a good start. For one thing I’ve got every review from last year posted — I didn’t manage that until August (August!) last year.

More pertinently, though, the film-watching is off and running. Though I started later than ever this year (the first three years I managed to watch #1 on New Year’s Day; last year it was 8th January; this year 10th January), I’m suitably far ahead as January closes. The target for this month is to reach #8; last year I made it to #12; this year, I’ve made it to #12 again. Neat.

If I continue at this rate (which never happens), I’d reach #100 in early September and have a total of 144 by the end of the year. I shan’t be getting my hopes up.


This month’s films, then:

#1 Saw VI (2009)
#2 Exam (2009)
#3 Genevieve (1953)
#4 Synecdoche, New York (2008)
#5 Melinda and Melinda (2004)
#6 The Invention of Lying (2009)
#7 Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison (1957)
#8 The Big Heat (1953)
#9 The Castle of Cagliostro (1979)
#10 The Three Musketeers (1973)
#11 Bolt (2008)
#12 The Four Musketeers (1974)


Next time on the all-new 100 Films in a Year monthly update…

February. I’m sure you knew that.

Leave a Reply

