The Mystery Blogger Award

Mystery Blogger Award

Let’s break this down…

1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
Boom, done! Next!

2. List the rules.
Doing that.

3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
I was very kindly nominated by sgliput of Rhyme and Reason ~ Poetry Meets Film Reviews.

4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
The Mystery Blogger Award was created by Okoto Enigma.

5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
1) The last five Blu-rays I bought were: the new remastered release of Heat, The Last of the Mohicans, The King of Comedy, The Mask of Zorro, and… Red Sonja. Yep.
2) I spend most of my spare time… writing this blog. I really should get some other hobbies.
3) I have to sign a non-disclosure agreement for my job, which means I can’t tell you what I recently learned about a certain rodent abode and their plunderous pentalogy. (It’s not that exciting really, just more interesting than the stuff I usually know about.)

6. Nominate 10 – 20 people.
That’s… quite a lot of people. As these awards sometimes have a tendency to go round and round, and I know not everyone’s interested in doing them, feel free to consider yourself invited if you’re reading this. Reply in the comments or on your own blog, the choice is yours!

7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
See above.

8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
1) Which film haven’t you seen that you most feel you should’ve seen?
2) R2-D2 or BB-8?
3) With the Oscars imminent, which previous Best Picture winner do you think was the least deserving?
4) Tea or coffee?
5) What’s in the box? What’s in the box?! (This is the weird and/or funny question.)

9. Share a link to your best post(s).
I mean, they’re all pretty great, amiright? Thanks to that bracketed S, I’m going to mention a regular feature rather than one specific post: the Arbie awards that I hand out each month.

As you can see, the rules don’t actually mention answering the nominator’s five questions, which I can’t help but feel is an itty-bitty oversight on the part of the creator. Nonetheless, here are my answers to sgliput’s queries…

What film(s) do you love that others seem to ignore or not even know about?
I’m sure there are loads, but I’m going to go with Josie and the Pussycats.

If you had to eat one food (or kind of food) for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Pizza is the food of the gods. Also, flexible.

If technology allowed us to live in an ideal virtual Matrix-world, would you choose that over reality?
I mean, if I could do all that cool kung fu stuff, maybe. But as it’s other people who contribute an awful lot to making the world a shitty place at times, how ideal would a virtual world with those people in it really be?

What one film do you think is vastly overrated?
I’m sure there are loads of these as well, but the one that always springs to mind is No Country for Old Men.

For a fun question, you have three paradox-free wishes that won’t come back to bite you (says a genie). What would they be?
Paradox free? Well, I’d have to wish my old dog, Rory, back to life; I’d wish for, like, a billion pounds, because then I’d be pretty well set; and I’d wish for a thousand more wishes, too.

TTFN.

6 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Ha ha…finally…someone who’s with me with No Country for Old Men.

    Here are my answers to your questions:
    1) Which film haven’t you seen that you most feel you should’ve seen? Forrest Gump
    2) R2-D2 or BB-8? What?????? Is that a Star Wars thing….?
    3) With the Oscars imminent, which previous Best Picture winner do you think was the least deserving? No Country for Old Men…
    4) Tea or coffee? Tea…to start the day and throughout the day. The odd coffee here and there.
    5) What’s in the box? What’s in the box?! (This is the weird and/or funny question.) The box…I’m sworn to secrecy…if I tell you…hmmm….big, big problems… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

