2018: The Full List

2018 was the biggest year of 100 Films ever in terms of films viewed, and by some margin: my previous highest total was 2015’s 200, but this year I made it all the way to 261. Throw in my Rewatchathon and I watched 311 feature-length films this year.

This post is, as the title should suggest, a list of those — plus a few other bits and bobs, as outlined in this handy contents list:



Here’s a graphical representation of my 2018 viewing, month by month. Each of the images links to the relevant monthly update post, which contain a chronologically numbered list of every new film I watched this year. There’s also other exciting stuff in them, like my monthly Arbie awards, and the list of what I watched in my Rewatchathon.












And now, the main event…


Here’s an alphabetical list of all the new-to-me films I watched in 2018. Each title links to the appropriate review… unless I haven’t posted one yet, in which case it currently links to my “coming soon” page.

Alternate Cuts
Other Reviews
Shorts
The 400 Blows

Annihilation

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs

Being John Malkovich

Black Narcissus

Bohemian Rhapsody

Christopher Robin

Compulsion

Death at a Funeral

Die Hard with a Vengeance

The Florida Project

Gods of Egypt

The Greatest Showman

Heathers

I Kill Giants

Inferno

Jodorowsky's Dune

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

The Lives of Others

Lupin the 3rd: The Secret of Mamo

Matinee

Mute

The Navigator

Paddington 2

The Pixar Story

Prevenge

Ran

Rocky

Sartana's Here... Trade Your Pistol for a Coffin

The Shape of Water

Step Brothers

Superman II

Their Finest

The Treasure of the Sierra Madre

The Way of the Gun

Wild Strawberries

Zatoichi and the Chess Expert

Zorro

Terminator 2 3D

Mission: Impossible

Bao

The Silent Child

.

This year I reviewed many and various television programmes across 12 monthly columns. It would be pretty meaningless just to list those columns, so instead here’s an alphabetical breakdown of what they covered, with appropriate links.


Breaking down the above list in all kinds of different ways, it’s everyone’s favourite part of the entire year (or mine, at least): the statistics!

2 thoughts on “2018: The Full List

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.